AAUW awards member as Named Gift Honoree

Barbara Peck, center, is presented an award for her time and work for AAUW by Joanne Cobb, left, and Sally Irizary, right.

Being designated as a Named Gift Honoree is a very special honor in AAUW (The American Association of University Women). The award is reserved for members who have made extraordinary gifts of time and hard work to the branch and AAUW. And the award signifies that branch members contributed a total of at least $750 to AAUW Funds, in the name of each honoree.

Barbara Peck has accepted many responsibilities recently, including heading up the two biggest fundraisers of the year — the annual Bunco tournament and the annual garage sale. Her tireless efforts are very much recognized and appreciated by all.

At their last meeting of the current year, a new AAUW board of directors was installed for 2015-16. New officers are as follows: Sharon Ceresa and Julie Thompson, co-presidents; Linda Hammons and Bev Gabrielson, program vice-presidents; Audrey Churchill and D’Arlene Rosenau, membership vice-presidents; Leigh Ramsey (Board Meetings) and Becky Hamner (General Meetings), recording secretaries; Elise Forbes, corresponding secretary; Sylvia Mayorga, treasurer; Carolyn Ross, membership treasurer; Connie During, newsletter; and Sally Irizary, standing committees liaison.

— Source: Marjorie Paulsen

This content was contributed by a user of the site. If you believe this content may be in violation of the terms of use, you may report it.

Recommended for you

comments powered by Disqus