Lodinews.com

default avatar
Welcome to the site! Login or Signup below.
|
||
Logout|My Dashboard

New California law adds charge to lead-acid battery sales

Print
Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Wednesday, March 29, 2017 11:30 am

Beginning April 1, sales of lead-acid batteries will be subject to two $1 fees.

Manufacturers will pay a $1 fee for every lead-acid battery sold to a retailer, wholesaler, distributor or other person for retail sale in California. Consumers will pay a $1 fee on each purchase of a replacement lead-acid battery.

Subscription Required

An online service is needed to view this article in its entirety. You need an online service to view this article in its entirety.

Have an online subscription?

Need an online subscription?

Subscribe

Login

You must login to view the full content on this page.

Thank you for reading 10 free articles on our site. You can come back at the end of your 30-day period for another 10 free articles, or you can purchase a subscription at this time and continue to enjoy valuable local news and information. If you need help, please contact our office at 209-369-2761. You need an online service to view this article in its entirety.

Have an online subscription?

Need an online subscription?

Subscribe

Login

More about

More about

Poll

Loading…

Twitter

Mailing List

Subscribe to a mailing list to have daily news sent directly to your inbox.

  • Breaking News

    Would you like to receive breaking news alerts? Sign up now!

  • News Updates

    Would you like to receive our daily news headlines? Sign up now!

  • Sports Updates

    Would you like to receive our daily sports headlines? Sign up now!

Manage Your Lists