default avatar
Welcome to the site! Login or Signup below.
Logout|My Dashboard

Galt High School awards

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Friday, June 4, 2010 12:00 am | Updated: 12:49 pm, Sun Sep 26, 2010.

Here is a list of awards presented to Galt High School graduates for 2010:

Elks Most Valuable Student Award: Ashley Hurst

Airforce Math and Science Award: Erick Paepke

Army Scholar Athlete: Sarah Moore, Donald Finkes

Marine Corps Awards

Distinguished Athletes: Jason Coupe, Samantha Walling

Scholastic Excellence Award: Heather Schoch

Semper Fidelis Award for Music Excellence: Teague Fordis

Navy Education Scholarship: Bradley Brown

Robert E. Biederman Memorial: Chelsea Purcell

Steve and Annah Ellinwood Community Scholarship: Lucia Prado, Amelia Raquel, Crystal Rodriguez

CSEA Chapter 362: Kaylon Walton, Michael Speer

Valley Oaks Grange: Katey Wooldridge, Karl Kummerle

Galt Lions Club: Kathryne Villagrana

Arizona State University: John Owning, Javar Van Buren

Galt District Chamber of Commerce: Jeremy Balukoff

Larry Canfield Memorial Scholarship: Isaac Valencia

Galt Warrior Athletic Booster Scholarship: Ashley Hurst, Sarah Moore, Dylan Davidson, Zachary Davidson

Twin Cities Volleyball: Amelia Raquel

University of the Pacific Regents Scholarship: Betina Brantley

Burger King: Maria Segoviano

Boys Scouts of America: Nathan Sliver

Dept. of Human Assistance, CSU Chico Academic Involvement, Paul Freitas Memorial: Isaac Valencia

Comcast Scholarship: Ashley Hurst

Listini Inspirational Award: Kaitlynn Baptista

Female Athlete of the Year: Samantha Walling

Male Athlete of the Year: Tyler Leeworthy

Galt Rotary: Ashley Hurst, Kaitlynn Baptista, Amelia Raquel

Robert W. and Kelly J. Maple Engineering, Stella L. and Robert A. Maple Swimming: Donald Finkes

John Moran Scholarship: Kaitlynn Baptista, Lucia Prado, Crystal Rodriguez, Alyssa Sagert, Guadalupe Quezada

Luso-American Scholarship: Ivana Hansen

Eric Leeworthy Memorial: Laura Chadwell, Tyler Leeworthy

Galt Latino Scholarship: Oswaldo Vargas, Ana Segoviano, Lucia Prado

St. Christopher's Daughters of Isabella: Aric Codog, Donald Finkes

St. Christopher's Knights of Columbus: Kaitlynn Baptista, Donald Finkes

Josh Harris Memorial Scholarship: Ryan Nunn, Alex Ochoa

Galt Senior Citizens Scholarship: Dominque Perry

Sean Christopher Perry Memorial: Ashley Gorden

St. Luke's Episcopal Church: Sarah Thompson, Emily McPherson

Galt Alumni "Blast from the Past": Ashley Hurst, Kaitlynn Baptista, Crystal Rodriguez

Rodeo District 3 Scholarship: Danielle Wise

Amber Gahler Memorial: Alejando Beltran, Maria Segoviano

Galt Community Scholarship: Heather Schoch, Tyler Leeworthy

Herald Community: Erick Paepke, Alexis Silva

CSU Stanislaus Athletic Scholarship: Jaclyn Pinasco

Arthur Gerling Memorial: Lucia Prado

Bernard McEnerney: Betina Brantley

Marie Olson Memorial: Suyapa Lara

Robert E. Biederman Memorial: Chelsea Purcell

CSU Chico Athletic Scholarship: Sydney Oliver

Clayton State Athletic Scholarship: Samantha Walling

Galt Herald Scholarship: Megan Neal

National Choral Society Award: Morgan Pease

CISCO Scholarship: Wsbaldo Cruz

John Philip Sousa Award: Kaitlyn Andrews

Emmanuel College Academic Scholarship: Sharon Simon

Lodi -Woodbridge Rose Society: Jordan Huff

PORAC Scholarship: Megan Huff

LGBT Sacramento Caucus: Christina McElroy

Dominican University Trustee Scholarship, Save Mart Employee Association: Kaitlynn Baptista

CSU Fullerton Presidental Scholarship, Wells Fargo Bank Scholarship: Heather Schoch

Blood Source: Shelby Schenck

Rules of Conduct

  • 1 Use your real name. You must register with your full first and last name before you can comment. (And don't pretend you're someone else.)
  • 2 Keep it clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually oriented language.
  • 3 Don't threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
  • 4 Be truthful. Don't lie about anyone or anything. Don't post unsubstantiated allegations, rumors or gossip that could harm the reputation of a person, company or organization.
  • 5 Be nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
  • 6 Stay on topic. Make sure your comments are about the story. Don't insult each other.
  • 7 Tell us if the discussion is getting out of hand. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
  • 8 Share what you know, and ask about what you don't.

Welcome to the discussion.


Popular Stories


Should graduations return to the Grape Bowl?

Lodi Unified leaders are moving Lodi and Tokay high school graduations from the Grape Bowl to the Spanos Center at UOP in Stockton. They cite limited seating, costs and unpredictable weather at the Grape Bowl. But others say graduations at the Grape Bowl are an important Lodi tradition, and one reason many supported renovating the stadium. What do you think?

Total Votes: 68


Mailing List

Subscribe to a mailing list to have daily news sent directly to your inbox.

  • Breaking News

    Would you like to receive breaking news alerts? Sign up now!

  • News Updates

    Would you like to receive our daily news headlines? Sign up now!

  • Sports Updates

    Would you like to receive our daily sports headlines? Sign up now!

Manage Your Lists