Lodinews.com

default avatar
Welcome to the site! Login or Signup below.
|
||
Logout|My Dashboard

The Dish

Robyn Grace Jennings
  • Robyn Grace Jennings
  • E-mail: robyngracejennings@yahoo.com
  • Robyn Grace Jennings, of Lodi, is a “food-obsessed local,” who enjoys both cooking and dining out.
Wednesday 04/11/2012
I'm Hungary

OK, so I am now on a Hungarian food kick and have found a fabulous cookbook for it. I love a good cookbook and will often sit down and read through it like others would a novel.

Posted in The dish on Wednesday, April 11, 2012 1:13 pm. Updated: 6:19 am.

Wednesday 04/04/2012
Local abundance

Like asparagus, there is an abundance of produce coming into season right now. Even better, the grape vines are starting to pop, as the magical cycle begins again. One delicious local veggie that we often forget about lies just below these gnarled beauties; mustard greens! Lush and green with cheerful yellow flowers, these greens are bitter, healthy and delicious. I like to sauté them in a bit of olive oil and garlic, removing any really woody stems, with a pinch of salt and a drizzle of honey. I even found a local friend who is willing to let me pick some from her family’s beautiful vineyard. Gazing at this picture of her country home buried in the vines, I feel blessed and delighted to see this view all along our charming country roads.

Posted in The dish on Wednesday, April 4, 2012 5:29 pm. Updated: 5:35 pm.

Wednesday 03/28/2012
Good Germans love spaetzle

And why wouldn’t they? It’s delicious, easy to make and cheap, cheap, cheap!

Posted in The dish on Wednesday, March 28, 2012 1:04 pm. Updated: 1:11 pm.

Monday 03/05/2012
Everyone is talking about Mission Chinese Food

Mission Chinese Food in the Mission District of San Francisco is a destination on its own and well worth the drive and wait to get in.

Posted in The dish on Monday, March 5, 2012 10:45 pm. Updated: 7:14 am.

Tuesday 02/21/2012
Farm-fresh eggs

Want farm fresh eggs delivered to you? Turner Kelley Farms in Stockton provides this service and the eggs are amazing!

Posted in The dish on Tuesday, February 21, 2012 12:38 pm. Updated: 2:51 pm.

Sunday 01/15/2012
Fast Food: Sardine & Avocado Toasts

 

Posted in The dish on Sunday, January 15, 2012 8:19 pm. Updated: 8:26 pm.

Saturday 01/14/2012
Beautiful cauliflower

Cauliflower Steaks with Olive Relish and Tomato Sauce

Posted in The dish on Saturday, January 14, 2012 8:06 pm. Updated: 9:09 am.

Tuesday 10/11/2011
Perfect Pumpkin Bread

 

Posted in The dish on Tuesday, October 11, 2011 3:09 pm. Updated: 3:18 pm.

Wednesday 08/03/2011
Jam – it’s what’s for dinner!

Making jam is one of my favorite things in the whole world. Canning fruit at its peak for enjoyment all season long just can't be beat! Jam is not just for toast, there are many ways that you can utilize it in cooking.

Posted in The dish on Wednesday, August 3, 2011 2:09 pm. Updated: 6:18 am.

Sunday 07/17/2011
My simple foods

What I am excited about eating these days:

Posted in The dish on Sunday, July 17, 2011 12:47 pm. Updated: 6:49 am.

Poll

Loading…

Twitter