Lodinews.com

default avatar
Welcome to the site! Login or Signup below.
|
||
Logout|My Dashboard

School Street

Monday 09/09/2013
Football: Week 1 Rewind

Team of the Week: Galt High The Warriors ended a 21-game losing streak, stretching over two full seasons, against Kennedy and they did it in high fashion. Galt piled up 355 yards on the ground and its most points (48) since 2010; the team had 93 total last season and 78 the year before. Galt scored more touchdowns against the Cougars (7) than it did through six games in 2012 and is already halfway towards last year’s total (14).

Posted in Schoolstreet on Monday, September 9, 2013 7:34 pm.

Sunday 10/21/2012
Football: Week 8 Wrap-Up

Standout performers

Posted in Schoolstreet on Sunday, October 21, 2012 6:59 pm. Updated: 10:03 pm.

Friday 09/28/2012
Rivalry Week Wrap-Up

Well, that was quite the rivalry week, wasn't it? Momentum swings, comebacks, memorable performances -- Tokay vs. Lodi had it all over five contests in four sports.

Posted in Schoolstreet on Friday, September 28, 2012 5:29 pm. Updated: 6:46 pm.

Sunday 09/23/2012
Extras, Extras: Tokay 35, Lodi 13

Player of the Game (Tokay): FB Bryson Schreiner.

Posted in Schoolstreet on Sunday, September 23, 2012 11:00 pm. Updated: 4:02 pm.

Friday 09/14/2012
'Those were some fireworks': Notes from Liberty Ranch-Gregori

"Those were some fireworks." -- Liberty Ranch coach Bryan Golder. 

Posted in Schoolstreet on Friday, September 14, 2012 8:35 pm. Updated: 1:18 am.

Sunday 09/09/2012
Football Wrap-Up: Week 2

The big stories

Posted in Schoolstreet on Sunday, September 9, 2012 9:21 pm. Updated: 2:00 am.

Monday 09/03/2012
What to Watch For: Football, Week Two

Here is a rundown of some top story lines for this week's football games:

Posted in Schoolstreet on Monday, September 3, 2012 4:04 pm. Updated: 12:54 am.

Sunday 09/02/2012
The Week That Was

Each Sunday, we will be doing a quick wrap-up of the big prep sports happenings from the past week. Here is the first sampling:

Posted in Schoolstreet on Sunday, September 2, 2012 3:46 pm. Updated: 5:11 pm.

Friday 05/25/2012
Is it the socks?

ELK GROVE -- The goal was not a fashion statement.

Posted in Schoolstreet on Friday, May 25, 2012 3:11 pm.

Saturday 05/19/2012
A lot can happen in one weekend

Two meets. One dance. Two days.

Posted in Schoolstreet on Saturday, May 19, 2012 12:20 am. Updated: 12:52 am.

Poll

Loading…

Twitter

Mailing List

Subscribe to a mailing list to have daily news sent directly to your inbox.

  • Breaking News

    Would you like to receive breaking news alerts? Sign up now!

  • News Updates

    Would you like to receive our daily news headlines? Sign up now!

  • Sports Updates

    Would you like to receive our daily sports headlines? Sign up now!

Manage Your Lists