default avatar
Welcome to the site! Login or Signup below.
|
||
Logout|My Dashboard

Lodi Parks & Recreation

  • E-mail: jhood@lodi.gov
  • The city of Lodi Parks, Recreation & Cultural Services blog.
Tuesday 04/05/2016
What park repairs/upgrades are needed most?

Upgrading and repairing Lodi Lake Park and neighborhood parks are among the most important things the Parks, Recreation and Cultural Services Department can do to make parks better. So is repairing and adding trails. That's what the community told us in a scientific survey conducted last year as we developed our Strategic Action Plan.

Posted in Lodiparks on Tuesday, April 5, 2016 4:45 pm. Updated: 1:10 pm.

Thursday 01/21/2016
75-cent movie night on Friday is our next 75th Anniversary Event!

Parks, Recreation & Cultural Services continues its year-long celebration of its 75th anniversary on Friday night (Jan. 22) with a 75-cent double feature: Dumbo and Spy Kids. The movies will be shown in the Charlene Powers Lange Theatre at Hutchins Street Square.

Posted in Lodiparks on Thursday, January 21, 2016 5:04 pm. Updated: 1:10 pm.

Saturday 01/09/2016
Our second Headwaters Treasure Hunt begins today!

Good luck to everyone searching for our second medallion! The winner gets a kayak or paddle board package. Rules are posted elsewhere on this blog.

Posted in Lodiparks on Saturday, January 9, 2016 7:14 am. Updated: 1:10 pm.

Thursday 01/07/2016
Our sixth clue to the Headwaters Treasure Hunt

It's great to see so many people in our parks, searching for that elusive medallion. This clue should get you closer:

Posted in Lodiparks on Thursday, January 7, 2016 7:15 am. Updated: 11:05 am.

Wednesday 01/06/2016
Our fifth clue to the Headwaters Treasure Hunt

Even the gentlest mom

Posted in Lodiparks on Wednesday, January 6, 2016 8:31 am. Updated: 11:05 am.

Tuesday 01/05/2016
Headwaters Treasure Hunt Clue No. 4

Posted in Lodiparks on Tuesday, January 5, 2016 8:13 am. Updated: 11:05 am.

Monday 01/04/2016
Third clue to Headwaters Treasure Hunt

Carnivore captors guardThe sovereign regalia;We treasure ours, tooWe’re happy to tell ya

Posted in Lodiparks on Monday, January 4, 2016 7:47 am. Updated: 11:05 am.

Sunday 01/03/2016
Headwaters Treasure Hunt 2nd clue!

Our second clue:

Posted in Lodiparks on Sunday, January 3, 2016 6:59 am. Updated: 11:05 am.

Saturday 01/02/2016
Headwaters Treasure Hunt first clue!

OK, it's time to start hunting!

Posted in Lodiparks on Saturday, January 2, 2016 7:16 am. Updated: 11:05 am.

Thursday 12/31/2015
Treasure Hunt details, rules

The Headwaters Treasure Hunt begins Saturday, January 2, as the Parks, Recreation and Cultural Services Department kicks off its 75th anniversary. Treasure hunters will be seeking the medallions show here:

Posted in Lodiparks on Thursday, December 31, 2015 11:53 am. Updated: 11:05 am.

Poll

Loading…

Twitter

Mailing List

Subscribe to a mailing list to have daily news sent directly to your inbox.

  • Breaking News

    Would you like to receive breaking news alerts? Sign up now!

  • News Updates

    Would you like to receive our daily news headlines? Sign up now!

  • Sports Updates

    Would you like to receive our daily sports headlines? Sign up now!

Manage Your Lists