default avatar
Welcome to the site! Login or Signup below.
Logout|My Dashboard

2013 Classroom Hero nominees!

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Wednesday, November 20, 2013 9:46 am

Hundreds and hundreds of nominations poured in for teachers this year! It was a pleasure hearing all of the special ways teachers are touching the lives of students in our community.

When I speak to students, I ask them to think about a teacher who has made an impact on their life ... a teacher who rises above the rest in their minds ... a teacher who they consider to be excellent.

We talk about the fact that an “easy” teacher is not necessarily an excellent teacher. An excellent teacher might even be the most difficult teacher a student has ever had because they push their students to reach their full potential! If you are on this list, you have made a difference in the heart of one or more students and they recognize your effort. Teacher nominees, keep up the good work. Your attitude and actions are recognized and as many students mentioned, they are contagious!

The finalists are being judged and 2013 Classroom Heroes will be announced soon! The heroes will be asked to attend the Lodi Community Band Christmas Concert on Dec. 15 to receive their award from Lodi News-Sentinel publisher, Marty Weybret. Stay tuned!

Primary Educators

Alyssa Allard, Larson Elementary

John Allerson, Walnut Grove

Kathleen Barth, Woodbridge Elementary

Nadia Bartlam, Larson Elementary

Krista Billings, Vinewood Elementary

Amy Borland, Larson Elementary

Laurie Bradley, Reese Elementary

Cheryl Breech, Larson Elementary

Joann Butler, Lodi Christian School

Linda Byrd, Reese Elementary

Bridget Capps, Lakewood Elementary

Kelli Coble, Borchardt Elementary

Kara Costello, Reese Elementary

Kim Daniel, Woodbridge Elementary

Ruth Davis, Reese Elementary, retired

CaSandra Elliot, Lakewood Elementary

Chris Funge, Larson Elementary

Angela Gatti, Larson Elementary

Kathy Gebhardt, Century Christian

Sandy Gessner, Borchardt Elementary, retired

Rueben Gomez, Lakewood Elementary

Cindy Griffin, Lodi Christian School

Heather Groggel, St. Peter Lutheran School

Colleen Guidi, Aspire

Kelly Guido, unknown

Roxanne Guilley, Lakewood Elementary

Nicole Hale, Galt Christian

Lori Hall, Reese Elementary

Gay Hardwick, Reese Elementary

Veronica Herrera, Houston School

Phil Honkala, Davis Elementary

Corrine Howe, Lakewood Elementary

Susan Hummel, Vinewood Elementary

Karen Hunt, Larson Elementary

Kenneth Hyske, Woodbridge Elementary

Phyllis Jaeger, Reese Elementary

Mary Ann Jones, Reese Elementary

Jill Keefer, Larson Elementary

Casey Kooger, Lakewood Elementary

Mrs. Kreutner, unknown

Claire Lawrence, Larson Elementary

Melanie Leech, Reese Elementary

Patty Litts, Oakwood Elementary

Lisa Lucchesi, St. Annes

Mrs. Maldonado, Nichols Elementary

Heather Marini, Reese Elementary

Muffy McGladdery, Century Christian

Brian McKilligan, Lakewood Elementary

Anne McLain, Larson Elementary

Lauren Meehleis, Larson Elementary

John Meyer, Woodbridge Elementary

Barbara Moffet, Lakewood Elementary

Cynthia Morelli, Larson Elementary

Jamie Moso, Sutherland Elementary

Holly Mueller, Heritage Elementary

Elisa Nabors, Borchardt Elementary

Mrs. Neal, Needham Elementary

*Kim Nickel, Reese (Elementary 2011 Classroom Hero)

Jackie Nishimoto, St. Peter Lutheran School

Cory Nuss, Washington Elementary

Kristi Oborn, Lakewood Elementary

Alyssa Oliver, Lakewood Elementary

Lindsey Ortegel, Borchardt Elementary

Rose Ortiz, Vincent Shalvey

Melissa Paper, Larson Elementary

Keith Patton, Lakewood Elementary

Kathy Peters, Larson Elementary

Martin Phillips, Woodbridge Elementary

*Thida Pickard, Lawrence Elementary (2012 Classroom Hero)

Peggy Pinheiro, Reese Elementary

Tom Quinlan, Lockeford School

Robin Ransome, Lakewood Elementary

Lucille Roberts, Woodbridge Elementary

Cynthia Sampson, Century Christian

Shelly Schatz, Reese Elementary

Michelle Schlader, Larson Elementary

Mrs. Serna, Turner School

Melisa Shepherd, Larson Elementary

Stayci Shook, Lakewood Elementary

Colleen Smith, Reese Elementary

Mrs. Tricky, unknown

Theresa Troutner, Beckman Elementary

Laura Van Noord, Reese Elementary

Karen VanAllen, Lakewood Elementary

Ben Vanderheiden, Woodbridge Elementary

Tracy Watt, Marengo Ranch

Lorna Weybret, Woodbridge Elementary

Patricia White, unknown

Mrs. Whiting, Beckman Elementary

Jodi Wold, Woodbridge Elementary

Rod Woznick, Washington Elementary

Lana Yarbrough, Live Oak Elementary

Secondary Educators

Jamie Anaforian, Tokay High School

Ryan Anderson, Vineyard Christian Middle School

Rich Anema, Tokay High School

Marty Arisimendi, Lodi Christian School

Adam Auerbach, Millswood Middle School

Lora Bethards, Lodi Middle School

Paula Billings, Vineyard Christian Middle School

Mrs. Biscaia, St. Mary’s High School

Tammy Boschee, Lodi High School

Ashleigh Britt, Vineyard Christian Middle School

Dennis Buchmiller, Jim Elliot Christian High School

Patricia Cady, Millswood Middle School

Scott Campbell, Tokay High School

*Jennifer Cassel, Tokay (2011 Classroom Hero)

Patrick Chan, Ben Holt High School

Josh Christensen, Vineyard Christian Middle School

Dr. Michael Collier, Jim Elliot Christian High School

Judith Connely, Lodi High School

Paul DeAndreis, Millswood Middle School

Danielle Delph, Lodi High School

Greg Devine, Millswood Middle School

Najwa Dougish, Tokay High School

Debbie Ewing, Lodi High School

Lauren Fromm, Lodi High School

Mrs. Funk, Toyon Middle School

Callie Garrett, Lodi High School

Jessalee Goehring, Lodi High School

Hector Gomez, Jim Elliot Christian High School

Glen Guevara, Lodi High School

Diane Harper, Lodi Christian School

Jon Hathorn, Lim Elliot Christian High School

Scott Heinrich, Millswood Middle School

Ryan Heinrich, Tokay High School

Todd Hillstrom, Millswood Middle

Mark Hughes, Tokay High School

Joe Johnson, Tokay High School

Kyle Kingston, Tokay High School

Dan Lambdin, Jim Elliot Christian High School

Dustin Lanz, Tokay High School

Lynnette Lewis, Lodi High School

Carol Marceau, Lodi High School

Jennifer Marchy, Ben Holt High School

John Medina, Tokay High School

Reinhard Meinecke, Lodi Christian School

Ms. Miller, Lincoln Technical Academy

Gary Mohr, Millswood Middle School

Alisa Mueller, Lodi High School

Randal Oliver, Vineyard Christian Middle School

Courtney Porter, Tokay High School

Patty Radotic, Millswood Middle School

Pat Rishwain, Millswood Middle School

Curtis Robinson, Millswood Middle School

Daniel Rodriguez, Lodi Adventist Academy

Jackie Rusk, St. Annes School

Bill Scott, St. Mary’s High School

Lucy Shebley, Tokay High School

Wayne Smith, Sierra Christian School

Agatha Smith, Tokay High School

Sandi Starr, Tokay High School

Patty Steward, Lodi Christian School

Kathleen Stoddard, Houston School

Steven Stow, Jim Elliot Christian High School

Tammy Suess, Millswood Middle

Michael Tackett, Jim Elliot Christian High School

Jeff Tracy, Tokay High School

Maria Van Meter, Jim Elliot Christian High School

Jill Van Ness, Lodi High School

Ryan Vanhuizen, Middle College High School

Mr. Wade, Henderson School

Jay Wallace, Lodi High School

Suzanne Waugh, Millswood Middle School

Christina Wilson, St. Peter Lutheran School

Michelle Wolf, Lodi High School

Mike Wood, Lodi High School

Greg Wright, Lodi High School

Chris Zermeno, Tokay High School




Mailing List

Subscribe to a mailing list to have daily news sent directly to your inbox.

  • Breaking News

    Would you like to receive breaking news alerts? Sign up now!

  • News Updates

    Would you like to receive our daily news headlines? Sign up now!

  • Sports Updates

    Would you like to receive our daily sports headlines? Sign up now!

Manage Your Lists