Lodinews.com

default avatar
Welcome to the site! Login or Signup below.
|
||
Logout|My Dashboard

Ambient Focus

Friday 09/21/2012
The new kid on the block – Nikon D800

For most people who aren't pro photographers or tech nerds, the more megapixels a camera has the better the camera is. That's one of the major reasons the new Nikon D800 is so popular.

Posted in Ambient focus on Friday, September 21, 2012 8:52 am. Updated: 3:10 pm.

Wednesday 09/19/2012
"An update? This is a joke, right?"

There may be an inch of dust on the shelves at Ambient Focus and cobwebs hanging from the ceiling that would put the Haunted Mansion at Disneyland to shame, but I assure you, this is no joke. I am actually updating. I have months of work I haven't shared. Photos and videos. 

Posted in Ambient focus on Wednesday, September 19, 2012 1:57 pm. Updated: 3:10 pm.

Tuesday 01/17/2012
A new project for the new year.

I always say that I am going to do my best to update AF more often but I always fail miserably at doing so. This has forced me to take drastic measures.

Posted in Ambient focus on Tuesday, January 17, 2012 10:34 pm. Updated: 3:10 pm.

Tuesday 12/27/2011
Top 12(13) of 2011

Posted in Ambient focus on Tuesday, December 27, 2011 2:34 pm. Updated: 3:10 pm.

Wednesday 11/23/2011
Life isn't always a piece of cake...

But sometimes it is easy as pie.

Posted in Ambient focus on Wednesday, November 23, 2011 9:07 am. Updated: 3:10 pm.

Saturday 10/15/2011
Big Sur Wedding

A couple posts ago I said I only shoot a wedding or two each year. I have now met my quota.

Posted in Ambient focus on Saturday, October 15, 2011 1:22 pm. Updated: 3:10 pm.

Monday 10/03/2011
Kabaddi-It's like a childrens game but way more violent

Working at the News-Sentinel for as long as I have means there isn't much that happens in this area that I haven't shot before. But every once in a while something new comes along.

Posted in Ambient focus on Monday, October 3, 2011 9:34 am. Updated: 3:10 pm.

Thursday 09/29/2011
Welcome, Lodi News-Sentinel readers!

Today is a good day for Ambient Focus. AF has been added to the Lodinews.com list of featured blogs. Hopefully that will bring more traffic here and give LNS readers a little bit of insight to the world of photojournalism.

Posted in Ambient focus on Thursday, September 29, 2011 1:25 pm. Updated: 3:10 pm.

Tuesday 09/20/2011
Lodi Grape Fesival

Another year and another Grape Festival has passed. The Grape Festival is one of those events every year that I both look forward to and dread. I look forward to it because there are always good photos to be had. I dread it because it means a lot of work and late nights.

Posted in Ambient focus on Tuesday, September 20, 2011 10:19 pm. Updated: 3:10 pm.

Friday 08/12/2011
Photographing Photographers featuring Staci Takach

Working for a newspaper I have shot a lot of feature profile photos. Many of those profiles have been artists for the paper's weekly Lodi Living section. Some those artists have been photographers.

Posted in Ambient focus on Friday, August 12, 2011 11:36 pm. Updated: 3:10 pm.

Poll

Loading…

Twitter

Mailing List

Subscribe to a mailing list to have daily news sent directly to your inbox.

  • Breaking News

    Would you like to receive breaking news alerts? Sign up now!

  • News Updates

    Would you like to receive our daily news headlines? Sign up now!

  • Sports Updates

    Would you like to receive our daily sports headlines? Sign up now!

Manage Your Lists